Select Page

Life in Straubing

Live and study at ease in the independent city of Straubing

Those who waste little time looking for a small apartment or a room can start their studies more relaxed and concentrate fully on the learning contents from the very beginning. Straubing is much easier for students to find a suitable apartment than the big metropolis of Munich, but they can still obtain a degree from the Technical University of Munich.

City of Straubing

Sights & Facts

With the friendly support of
bildschnitt TV GmbH / bildschnitt.tv

ProLehre Medienproduktion / https://www.prolehre.tum.de/angebote/medienproduktion/

Music: Frametraxx – Higher Hopes / https://www.frametraxx.de/info/musik-fuer-youtube.html

Annual Events

With the friendly support of
bildschnitt TV GmbH / bildschnitt.tv

ProLehre Medienproduktion / https://www.prolehre.tum.de/angebote/medienproduktion/
Fotowerbung Bernhard / https://www.foto-bernhard.de/
Straubinger Ausstellungs- und Veranstaltungs GmbH / https://www.ausstellungs-gmbh.de/
Rivertone GmbH & Co. KG / https://www.rivertone.de/

Music: Frametraxx – Heaven / https://www.frametraxx.de/info/musik-fuer-youtube.html

Things to do

With friendly support from
bildschnitt TV GmbH / bildschnitt.tv

ProLehre Medienproduktion / https://www.prolehre.tum.de/angebote/medienproduktion/
Fotowerbung Bernhard / https://www.foto-bernhard.de/
Straubing Tigers / https://www.straubing-tigers.de/
NawaRo Straubing / https://www.nawaro-straubing.de/
Straubing Spiders / https://www.straubing-spiders.de/
AQUAtherm – Stadtwerke Straubing / https://www.stadtwerke-straubing.com/
Friedenhain-See / https://www.friedenhainsee.de/
Boulderhalle Straubing / https://www.www.boulderhalle-straubing.de/
SWiTCH Boardershop / https://www.switch-boardershop.de/
Stadtstrand Straubing / https://www.facebook.com/stadtstrandstraubing/
Tiergarten Straubing / http://www.tiergarten-straubing.de/
Krügerland / https://www.kruegerland.de/
Blue Brix Straubinger Wunderwelten / https://www.bluebrix.de/
Citydom Straubing / https://www.citydom.de/
LaserTag Arena Straubing / http://www.lasertag-straubing.de/
Liberty Center Straubing / https://www.libery-center.de/
Gäubodenmuseum / http://www.gaeubodenmuseum.de/
Landestheater Niederbayern / https://www.landestheater-niederbayern.de/
AnStattTheater / https://www.straubing.de/de/kultur-sport-und-freizeit/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungsorte/schlachthof/
Galerie Halle II / https://www.straubing.de/de/kultur-sport-und-freizeit/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungsorte/schlachthof/

Music: Frametraxx – Walking on Air & Shake your hips / https://www.frametraxx.de/info/musik-fuer-youtube.html

Getting around

With friendly support from
bildschnitt TV GmbH / bildschnitt.tv

Stadtwerke Straubing GmbH / https://www.stadtwerke-straubing.com
Tourismusverband Ostbayern e.V. / https://www.ostbayern-tourismus.de

Music: Frametraxx – Anywhere / https://www.frametraxx.de/info/musik-fuer-youtube.html

Registration

You can register your new residence at the Residents’ Registration Office of the city of Straubing.

Further accommodation such as hotels or guesthouses can be found here (link collection of the city of Straubing).

An attractive living and study environment also includes a wide range of cultural, sports and leisure facilities. In addition to many historical sights and numerous events such as the Gäubodenvolksfest or the Bluetone Festival, the independent town of Straubing lies idyllically on the Danube at the gates of the Bavarian Forest. In addition to an attractive shopping city and a colourful density of pubs, the leisure time can be varied. Be it active in one of the many sports clubs or passive at a visit to the zoo or a DEL ice hockey game of the Straubing Tigers.

Straubing is conveniently located both on the A3 and A92 motorways and on the B8 and B20 federal highways and is only 60 minutes by car from Munich International Airport. Located in the middle of the triangle of Munich, Passau and Regensburg, the independent city can be reached by train in a variety of ways.

Contact Student Advising

You have questions about the application, admission or administrative
processes in your studies?
Please have your application or matriculation number ready, if available.

Phone: +49 (0) 89 289-22245
E-Mail: studium@tum.de

Student Advising Munich

Arcisstraße 21
Room 0144
D-80333 Munich

Phone: +49 (0) 89 289-22245
E-Mail: studium@tum.de

Phone and opening hours
Appointments only by arrangement

Student Advising Straubing

Schulgasse 22
Room: 01.010
D-94315 Straubing

Phone: +49 (0) 9421 187-166
E-Mail: studieren.straubing@tum.de