Select Page

Great honour: On yesterdays #DiesAcademicus, Prof. Johannes Fottner (Chair of Materials Handling, Material Flow, Logistics) and Prof. Magnus Fröhling (Professorship Circular Economy at TUM Campus Straubing) received the prestigious TUM Sustainability Award on behalf of the #CirculaTUM research alliance ( The interdisciplinary network was founded to leverage the diverse expertise within TUM and actively drive industrial and societal transformation to a #circulareconomy. Special gratulations and thanks to all members of the network, especially also to Niclas-Alexander Mauss and Vanessa Heinrich for coordinating the growing research alliance as research associates.

Video: (1:31:36), see (1:48:36) for english translation.