de | en
Alternativer Text

Picture: ProLehre

TUM Campus Straubing für Biotechnologie und Nachhaltigkeit

The development of sustainable technologies on the one hand and their economic implementation on the other – these are the two major topics that the TUM Campus Straubing brings together as the so-called “Integrative Research Center” of the Technical University of Munich. This requires scientifically and technically trained specialists, chemists, biotechnologists and engineers who also have a broad understanding of the economic and social interrelationships, or economists who understand the language of the technicians.

Based on this approach, research and teaching capacities in Straubing are being systematically expanded. The academic training at the TUM Campus Straubing takes place within the framework of the study courses Bioeconomics (Bachelor), Chemical Biotechnology (Bachelor), Renewable Resources (Bachelor and Master), Technology and Management Oriented Business Administration (TUM-BWL, Bachelor), Biomass Technology (Master) as well as Bachelor’s and Master’s theses and doctorates.

Building on the Bachelor’s programme in Chemical Biotechnology, the consecutive Master’s programme in Chemical Biotechnology is planned for the coming summer semester 2020, which will be offered entirely in English. This will make the courses offered at the TUM Campus Straubing interesting for international students as well. In addition, the new courses Technology of Biogenic Raw Materials and Biogenic Materials are in preparation for the winter semester 2020/21.

Contact

TUM Campus Straubing
Schulgasse 22
D-94315 Straubing

Board

Rector:
Prof. Dr. Volker Sieber

Prorector:
Prof. Dr. Anja Faße

Managing Director:
Dr.-Ing. Norbert Fröhlich

Management Office

Margit Faltermeier

Phone: +49 (0) 9421 187-0
E-Mail: info@cs.tum.de

Study coordination

Phone: +49 (0) 9421 187-166
E-Mail: studieren.straubing@tum.de

de | en
Alternativer Text

Foto: ProLehre

TUM Campus Straubing für Biotechnologie und Nachhaltigkeit

Die Entwicklung nachhaltiger Technologien einerseits und ihre wirtschaftliche Umsetzung andererseits – das sind die beiden großen Themen, die der TUM Campus Straubing als sogenanntes „Integrative Research Center“ der Technischen Universität München zusammenführt. Dafür braucht es naturwissenschaftlich-technisch ausgebildete Fachkräfte, Chemiker, Biotechnologen und Ingenieure, die auch ein breites Verständnis der ökonomischen und sozialen Zusammenhänge haben, oder Ökonomen, die die Sprache der Techniker verstehen.

Basierend auf diesem Ansatz werden die Forschungs- und Lehrkapazitäten in Straubing systematisch weiter ausgebaut. Die akademische Ausbildung am TUM Campus Straubing erfolgt im Rahmen der Studiengänge Bioökonomie (Bachelor), Chemische Biotechnologie (Bachelor), Nachwachsende Rohstoffe (Bachelor und Master), Technologieund Managementorientierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre (TUM-BWL, Bachelor), Biomassetechnologie (Master) sowie Bachelor-, Masterarbeiten und Promotionen.

Aufbauend auf den Bachelorstudiengang Chemische Biotechnologie ist für das kommende Sommersemester 2020 der konsekutive Masterstudiengang Chemical Biotechnology geplant, der vollständig auf Englisch angeboten werden soll. Damit wird das Studienangebot am TUM Campus Straubing auch für internationale Studierende interessant. Zudem sind für das Wintersemester 2020/21 die neuen Studiengänge Technologie Biogener Rohstoffe und Biogene Werkstoffe in Vorbereitung.

Kontakt

TUM Campus Straubing

Schulgasse 22
94315 Straubing

Leitung

Rektor:
Prof. Dr. Volker Sieber

Prorektorin:
Prof. Dr. Anja Faße

Geschäftsführung

Dr.-Ing. Norbert Fröhlich

Sekretariat

Margit Faltermeier

Tel.: +49 (0) 9421 187-0
Fax: +49 (0) 9421 187-130
E-Mail:info@cs.tum.de

Studienkoordination

Tel.: +49 (0) 9421 187-166
Fax: +49 (0) 9421 187-130
E-Mail: studieren.straubing@tum.de