Select Page
Alternativer Text

Green Office

Since the summer semester 2018 we have had the Green Office (GO) as a new institution on our campus.

Who we are:

At its core, the Green Office consists of Jonathan Bauer and Adrian Heider, both fourth-semester students of renewable resources. In addition, Dr. Marina Zapilko has a direct connection to the administration of the TUMCS.

Our founding history:

As co-founder of the student initiative Arbeitskreis Umwelt, we have been actively committed to a more sustainable design of our campus since our first semester (November 2016). In July 2017, AK Umwelt received an enquiry from the management as to whether they were interested in a workshop on the subject of Green Office. We were very curious and open to it. At the end of October 2017, a group of students and campus staff took part in this workshop organised by the “rootability” organisation. In cooperation with Tim Strasser, a co-founder of the first GO in Maastricht, the foundation stone was laid for the Green Office at the TUM Campus Straubing.

What is the Green Office?

As an institution, the Green Office is a contact point for impulses on the subject of sustainability and deals with its practical implementation on campus. It is run by students for students, so that they can become designers of change at the universities.

What does the Green Office do?

Sustainability should be anchored in the various university structures through the GO. At the same time, the aim is to promote and stimulate a more sustainable way of life for all actors on campus. In addition, we will carry our ideas and topics to schools and the public, among other places.

Furthermore, the GO coordinates projects, simplifies the communication of existing initiatives, networks actors and sets new impulses itself.

Projects within the framework of the GO can be of very different kinds: from initiatives for waste separation and recycling, to lectures, lecture series or auditorium cinemas, to workshops and excursions, there is a whole range of possibilities.

For example, there are plans to cooperate with the Straubing food sharing association. Furthermore, we will be represented with a stand at the Open Day on 17 June, and much more.

Beyond our own ideas and projects, we are always grateful and open for impulses and inspiration from the students or staff on campus, as well as from external students.

How can you get involved with the Green Office?

In order to achieve something more effectively, we depend on volunteers who are involved in the implementation of projects and contribute their own ideas. This gives you the opportunity to plan and carry out your projects as a project manager. This will allow you to gain experience in the field of project coordination. As volunteers we will provide you with tips and contacts for project design, financial means for their implementation, as well as certificates from the management of TUMCS as proof of your commitment.

In plain language: We want you for the GO.

You have an idea for the sustainable design of the campus? You don’t have the means or the know-how to set up a project? Contact us!

You can find the Green Office in the bioinformatics corridor opposite the Mensa. Usually we are there

  • Monday from 13:30 to 15:00,
  • Wednesday from 13:00 to 15:00 and
  • Thursday from 13:00 h to 15:00 h

to be found.

You can also contact us at any time at greenoffice@cs.tum.de to arrange appointments outside our expected attendance hours.

In addition to its function as a contact point, the room serves as a meeting place for internal and external meetings as well as a think tank, i.e. a place for creative ideas on the subject of sustainability and their elaboration.

We look forward to your visit!

Greetings

Adrian and Jonathan

Contact

Green Office

Schulgasse 22
D-94315 Straubing

E-Mail: greenoffice@cs.tum.de

Sprachen:
Seite auswählen
Alternativer Text

 

Green Office

Seit dem Sommersemester 2018 gibt es uns als neue Institution auf unserem Campus das Green Office (GO).

Wer wir sind:

Im Kern besteht das Green Office aus Jonathan Bauer und Adrian Heider, beide Studenten im vierten Semester Nachwachsende Rohstoffe. Hinzu kommt als direkte Verbindung zur Verwaltung des TUM CS noch Frau Dr. Marina Zapilko.

Unsere Gründungsgeschichte:

Als Mitbegründer der studentischen Initiative Arbeitskreis Umwelt setzen wir uns seit unserem ersten Semester (November 2016) aktiv für eine nachhaltigere Gestaltung unseres Campus ein. Im Juli 2017 erhielt der AK Umwelt eine Anfrage der Geschäftsleitung, ob Interesse an einem Workshop zum Thema Green Office besteht, waren wir sehr neugierig und offen dafür. Ende Oktober 2017 nahm eine Gruppe Studierender und Mitarbeiter des Campus an diesem Workshop der Organisation „rootability“ teil. Dabei wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit Tim Strasser, einem Mitbegründer des ersten GO in Maastricht, der Grundstein für das Green Office am TUM Campus Straubing gelegt.

Was ist das Green Office?

Das Green Office ist als Institution eine Anlaufstelle für Impulse zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit und setzt sich mit deren praktischen Umsetzung am Campus auseinander. Es wird von Studierenden für Studierende betrieben, damit diese zu Gestaltern des Wandels an den Universitäten werden können.

Was macht das Green Office?

Nachhaltigkeit soll durch das GO in den verschiedenen universitären Strukturen verankert werden. Gleichzeitig besteht das Ziel, eine nachhaltigere Lebensweise aller Akteure am Campus zu fördern und anzuregen. Darüber hinaus werden wir unsere Ideen und Themen unter anderem in Schulen und die Öffentlichkeit tragen.

Des Weiteren koordiniert das GO Projekte, vereinfacht die Kommunikation bestehender Initiativen, vernetzt Akteurinnen und Akteure und setzt selbst neue Impulse.

Projekte im Rahmen des GO können ganz unterschiedlicher Art sein: Von Initiativen zur Mülltrennung und Recycling, über Vorträge, Ringvorlesungen oder Hörsaalkinos bis hin zu Workshops und Exkursionen gibt es eine ganze Reihe an Möglichkeiten.

Es ist zum Beispiel eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Foodsharing-Verein Straubing in Aussicht. Des Weiteren werden wir mit einem Stand am Tag der offenen Tür am 17. Juni vertreten sein, und vieles mehr.

Über unsere eigenen Ideen und Projekte hinaus sind wir dabei stets dankbar und offen für Impulse und Inspiration von euch Studierenden oder Mitarbeitern am Campus, sowie auch von Externen.

Wie kannst du dich beim Green Office einbringen?

Um noch effektiver etwas zu bewirken sind wir auf Freiwillige angewiesen, die an der Umsetzung von Projekten beteiligt sind und ihre eigenen Ideen einbringen. Es bietet sich euch hierbei die Möglichkeit eure Projekte als Projektmanager zu planen und durchzuführen. Dadurch könnt ihr Erfahrung im Bereich der Projektkoordination sammeln. Als Freiwillige werdet ihr von uns mit Tipps und Kontakten für die Projektgestaltung, finanziellen Mitteln für deren Umsetzung, sowie Zertifikaten von der Geschäftsführung des TUM CS als Nachweis eures Engagements versorgt.

Im Klartext: We want you for the GO.

Ihr habt eine Idee zur nachhaltigen Gestaltung des Campus? Euch fehlen die Mittel oder das Know-How um ein Projekt auf die Beine zu stellen? Wendet euch an uns!

Zu finden ist das Green Office im Gang zur Bioinformatik gegenüber der Mensa. In der Regel sind wir dort

  • Montag von 13:30 Uhr bis 15:00 Uhr,
  • Mittwoch von 13:00 Uhr bis 15:00 Uhr und
  • Donnerstag von 13:00 Uhr bis 15:00 Uhr

anzutreffen.

Außerdem könnt ihr uns jederzeit unter greenoffice.cs@tum.de erreichen und so auch Termine außerhalb unserer voraussichtlichen Anwesenheitszeiten vereinbaren.

Neben der Funktion als Anlaufstelle dient der Raum zu Besprechungen, für interne und externe Meetings sowie darüber hinaus als Think Tank, also als Platz für kreative Ideen zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit und deren Ausarbeitung.

Wir freuen uns auf euren Besuch.

Grüne Grüße

Adrian und Jonathan

Kontakt

Green Office

Schulgasse 22
94315 Straubing

E-Mail: greenoffice@cs.tum.de