Select Page
Alternativer Text

KoNaRo – the Centre of Excellence for Renewable Resources

In the Centre of Excellence for Renewable Resources in Straubing, the Bavarian State Government has bundled the activities related to renewable resources.

The center is divided into three pillars:

  • TUM Campus Straubing for biotechnology and sustainability
  • Technology andSupport Centre (TFZ)
  • C.A.R.M.E.N. e.V.

The three pillars have their own main tasks, but are closely intertwined and thus form a competent unit that ranges from basic research to the marketing of products made from renewable resources.

The tasks of the TUM Campus Straubing include research and development as well as teaching in various areas of renewable resources. In Straubing, the two founding universities of the Technical University of Munich (TUM) and the Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University of Applied Sciences have come together to bundle their competencies in the field of renewable resources. Due to the cross-industry and cross-disciplinary character of renewable resources, representatives of the natural, engineering, ecosystem and economic sciences work together on the campus. In this way, issues ranging from molecules to the marketing of renewable resources are comprehensively covered.

The Technology andSupport Centre (TFZ) is an institution of applied research in the field of renewable raw materials which reports directly to the Bavarian State Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Forestry and at the same time is an approval office for project promotion in Bavaria.

Purpose of C.A.R.M.E.N. e.V. (Central Agricultural ResourcesMarketing and Energy Network) is the promotion of research, science, development and use of renewable raw materials to secure the future of rural areas as well as for environmental, social and economic reasons.

The Coordination Council supports these three institutions in their cooperation. The members come from science, industry, associations and local politics.

The Training and Exhibition Centre (SAZ) is located on the KoNaRo site and is managed by the TFZ and C.A.R.M.E.N..

Kontakt

KoNaRo Kompetenzzentrum für Nachwachsende Rohstoffe
Schulgasse 18
94315 Straubing

Referentin
Sabine Gmeinwieser

Tel: +49 (0) 9421 300-001
Fax: +49 (0) 9421 300-444
Email: info@konaro.bayern.de

Alternativer Text

 

KoNaRo – das Kompetenzzentrum für Nachwachsende Rohstoffe

Im Kompetenzzentrum für  Nachwachsende Rohstoffe in Straubing hat die Bayerische Staatsregierung die Aktivitäten rund um Nachwachsende Rohstoffe gebündelt.

Das Zentrum untergliedert sich in drei Säulen:

  • TUM Campus Straubing für Biotechnologie und Nachhaltigkeit
  • Technologie- und Förderzentrum (TFZ)
  • C.A.R.M.E.N. e.V.

Die drei Säulen haben ihre eigenen Aufgabenschwerpunkte, greifen jedoch eng ineinander und ergeben dadurch eine kompetente Einheit, die von der Grundlagenforschung bis zum Marketing der Produkte aus Nachwachsenden Rohstoffen reicht.

Zum Aufgabenbereich des TUM Campus Straubing zählen Forschung und Entwicklung, sowie die Lehre in verschiedenen Bereichen der Nachwachsenden Rohstoffe. In Straubing haben sich die beiden Gründungshochschulen der Technischen Universität München (TUM) und der Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf zusammengefunden, um ihre Kompetenzen im Bereich Nachwachsender Rohstoffe zu bündeln. Aufgrund des branchen- und disziplinübergreifenden Charakters von Nachwachsenden Rohstoffen arbeiten am Campus Vertreter der Natur-, Ingenieur-, Ökosystem und Wirtschaftswissenschaften zusammen. Dadurch werden Fragestellungen vom Molekül bis zur Vermarktung von Nachwachsenden Rohstoffen umfassend abgedeckt.

Das Technologie- und Förderzentrum (TFZ) ist eine direkt dem Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Forsten unterstellte Institution der angewandten Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Nachwachsenden Rohstoffe und ist gleichzeitig Bewilligungsstelle für die Projektförderung in Bayern.

Zweck von C.A.R.M.E.N. e.V. (Centrales Agrar-Rohstoff-Marketing- und Entwicklungs-Netzwerk) ist die Förderung von Forschung, Wissenschaft, Entwicklung und Nutzung Nachwachsender Rohstoffe zur Sicherung der Zukunft des ländlichen Raumes sowie aus umweltrelevanten, gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Gründen.

Der Koordinierungsrat unterstützt diese drei Institutionen in ihrer Zusammenarbeit. Die Mitglieder stammen hierbei aus Wissenschaft, Industrie, Verbänden, sowie Kommunalpolitik.

Das Schulungs- und Ausstellungszentrum (SAZ) befindet sich auf dem Gelände des KoNaRo und wird vom TFZ und von C.A.R.M.E.N. betreut.

Kontakt

KoNaRo – Kompetenzzentrum für Nachwachsende Rohstoffe

Schulgasse 18
94315 Straubing

Referentin

Sabine Gmeinwieser

Tel.: +49 (0) 9421 300-001
Fax: +49 (0) 9421 300-444
E-Mail: info@konaro.bayern.de